Summer Hockey

Who can play?

Carmel Summer Hockey is open to any student or prospective student enrolling at Carmel Catholic High School.

When

Off-ice begins first Monday in June and on-ice begins mid-July to mid/late-August to prep for the coming season.

Where

On-ice: Glacier Ice Arena

Off-ice: Carmel Catholic High School Fitness Center

On & Off-ice Sessions

On-ice: 2-3 ice slots per week focused on getting ready for the season.

Off-ice: Daily Monday-Thursday

On-Ice Sessions

Summer Skills Sessions will feature small area games and scrimmage time to build player productivity and game-situation hockey sense.

Preseason Clinics will focus on skating, shooting, stick handling and passing. Players will experience high reps, high intensity traing to prepare them for tryouts.

Off-Ice Training

Hockey Fitness Training takes place in the collegiate-like, 12,000 square foot Carmel Catholic High School Fitness Center lead by professional Illinois Bone and Joint trainers and designed specifically for hockey strength conditioning. 

Training sessions begin immediately following the school year and are open to all Carmel Catholic Hockey players.

2024 SUMMER HOCKEY FEES

SKATERS

  • SUMMER SKILLS & PRE_SEASON CLINICS :: $400
  • PRE-SEASON CLINICS ONLY :: $250


GOALIES

  • SUMMER SKILLS & PRE_SEASON CLINICS :: $0
  • PRE-SEASON CLINICS ONLY :: $0


2024 summer Schedule

OFF-ICE :: HOCKEY FITNESS TRAINING

HOCKEY FITNESS TRAINING @ CARMEL CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL FITNESS CENTER

Hockey Fitness Training in the state of the art Carmel Hockey Fitness Center will be lead by Illinois Bone and Joint trainers and designed specifically for hockey strength conditioning. Training sessions begin June 3rd and are open to all Carmel Catholic Hockey players.

  • Monday-Thursday 3:30pm-4:30pm Starting June 3rd
  • Check the calendar for session dates...Closed 6/19 and 4th of July week.
Day Date Start End Description Location
Monday 6/3/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Tuesday 6/4/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Wednesday 6/5/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Thursday 6/6/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Monday 6/10/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Tuesday 6/11/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Wednesday 6/12/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Thursday 6/13/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Monday 6/17/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Tuesday 6/18/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Thursday 6/20/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Monday 6/24/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Tuesday 6/25/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Wednesday 6/26/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Thursday 6/27/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Monday 7/8/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Tuesday 7/9/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Wednesday 7/10/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Thursday 7/11/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Monday 7/15/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Tuesday 7/16/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Wednesday 7/17/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center
Thursday 7/18/24 3:30pm 4:30pm Hockey Fitness Training Carmel Fitness Center

ON-ICE :: SUMMER SKILLS / PRE-SEASON / TRAINING CAMP / EVALUATIONS

SUMMER SKILLS SESSIONS

Summer Skills Sessions will feature small area games and scrimmage time to build player productivity and game-situation hockey sense.

Day Date Start End Desription Location
Tuesday 7/16/24 6:10pm 7:20pm Summer Skills Session Glacier Ice Arena
Thursday 7/18/24 7:20pm 8:30pm Summer Skills Session Glacier Ice Arena
Tuesday 7/23/24 6:10pm 7:20pm Summer Skills Session Glacier Ice Arena
Thursday 7/25/24 7:20pm 8:30pm Summer Skills Session Glacier Ice Arena
Tuesday 7/30/24 6:10pm 7:20pm Summer Skills Session Glacier Ice Arena
Thursday 8/1/24 7:20pm 8:30pm Summer Skills Session Glacier Ice Arena

PRE-SEASON CLINICS

Preseason Clinics will focus on skating, shooting, stick handling and passing. Players will experience high reps, high intensity training which will directly translate to in-game production.

Day Date Start End Description Location
Tuesday 8/6/24 7:20pm 8:30pm Pre-Season Clinic Glacier Ice Arena
Thursday 8/8/24 6:30pm 7:30pm Pre-Season Clinic Glacier Ice Arena
Saturday 8/10/24 1:40pm 2:50pm Pre-Season Clinic Glacier Ice Arena
Tuesday 8/13/24 6:30pm 7:00pm PARENTS WELCOME MEETING Glacier Parking Lot
Tuesday 8/13/24 $500 SEASON DEPOSIT DUE Glacier Ice Arena
Tuesday 8/13/24 7:20pm 8:30pm Pre-Season Clinic Glacier Ice Arena
Thursday 8/15/24 7:20pm 8:30pm Pre-Season Clinic Glacier Ice Arena
Saturday 8/17/24 1:40pm 2:50pm Pre-Season Clinic Glacier Ice Arena

TRAINING CAMP & EVALUATIONS

Day Date Start End Description Location
Tuesday 8/20/24 5:30pm 8:30pm Training Camp I - Chalk/Video/On-Ice Glacier Ice Arena
Thursday 8/22/24 5:30pm 8:30pm Training Camp II Glacier Ice Arena
Saturday 8/24/24 1:00pm 4:00pm Training Camp III Glacier Ice Arena
Sunday 8/25/24 12:30pm 2:50pm Training Camp IV Glacier Ice Arena
Sunday 8/25/24 3:00pm 6:00pm Welcome Party & Bags Tourney Glacier Parking Lot
Monday 8/26/24 6:10pm 8:20pm Evaluation Session I Glacier Ice Arena
Tuesday 8/27/24 6:10pm 8:20pm Evaluation Session II Glacier Ice Arena
Wednesday 8/28/24 6:30pm 8:00pm Evaluation Session III Glacier Ice Arena

Summer Hockey

2024 Carmel Summer Hockey

Register
Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.